Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government publishes and quickly withdraws a list of 35 Councils across England earmarked to receive a share of £10 million funding for Ports as part of the Brexit transition

Apparently published in error on Monday 16 November and withdrawn on Wednesday 18 November, the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG)  published a list of Councils across England that will receive a share of a £10 million budget to support their preparations for the end of the Brexit transition period.

The Fund is intended to help councils prepare for changes at the border, bolstering local plans to ensure operations can continue to run smoothly at the end of the transition period.

Although withdrawn by MHCLG, the published allocations may be indicative of the funding awarded when the final list is confirmed.

The full allocations published on 16 November were:

o Ashford Borough Council – £1 million.
o Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council – £86,000.
o Bristol City Council – £86,000.
o Cheshire West and Chester Council – £86,000.
o Dartford Borough Council – £500,000.
o Doncaster Council – £86,000.
o Dover District Council – £500,000.
o East Riding of Yorkshire Council – £86,000.
o East Suffolk District Council – £150,000.
o East Sussex County Council – £86,000.
o Epping District Council – £500,000.
o Essex County Council – £150,000.
o Folkestone and Hythe District Council – £150,000.
o Great Yarmouth Borough Council – £86,000.
o Hampshire County Council – £150,000.
o Hull City Council – £150,000.
o Ipswich City Council – £86,000.
o Kent County Council/Kent Relief Forum – £1.7 million.
o Lancashire County Council – £150,000.
o Lancaster City Council – £150,000.
o Medway Unitary Authority – £150,000.
o North East Lincolnshire Council – £150,000.
o North Lincolnshire Council – £150,000.
o North Tyneside Council – £86,000.
o Plymouth City Council – £86,000.
o Portsmouth City Council – £150,000.
o Redcar and Cleveland Unitary Authority – £150,000.
o Sefton Council – £150,000.
o Solihull Metro Borough Council – £800,000.
o South Holland District Council – £86,000.
o Southampton City Council – £150,000.
o Tendring District Council – £150,000.
o Thanet District Council – £500,000.
o Thurrock Council – £500,000, and
o Warrington Borough Council – £800,000.

The article on the GOV.UK website can be viewed at this LINK.