Charity Awards 2022 – shortlisted candidates announced

30 charities have been shortlisted for the prestigious Charity Awards 2022

Established by Civil Society Media in 2000, the Charity Awards is the charity world’s longest-running awards ceremony. 

The 2022 awards have been judged by an independent panel of 15 charity leaders. There will be a winning charity in each of the 10 categories.

The 10 category winners, plus the recipients of the Overall Award for Excellence and the Daniel Phelan Award for Outstanding Achievement, will be announced at a black-tie dinner on Thursday 16 June 2022, held at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London. 

The evening will be hosted by broadcaster and writer Ayesha Hazarika, who will be joined on the night by a host of celebrities, representatives of the shortlisted charities, as well as leaders from Britain’s best known and best-loved charities.

More details about each shortlisted charity’s entry can be found on the Charity Awards website.

The shortlisted charities are:

1. Arts, Culture and Heritage

  • Centre for Ageing Better
  • Immediate Theatre
  • Services For Education

2. Campaigning and Advocacy

  • Surviving Economic Abuse
  • Tommy’s
  • Turn2us

3. Children and Youth

  • Forget Me Not Children’s Hospice
  • New Horizon Youth Centre
  • Place2Be

4. Disability

  • Brain Injury Matters (NI)
  • Fleetwood Beach Wheelchairs
  • Pure Innovations

5. Education and Training

  • Action Tutoring
  • MyBnk
  • World Jewish Relief

6. Environment and Conservation

  • FareShare UK
  • In Kind Direct
  • YHA England & Wales

7. Grant-making and Funding

  • Edinburgh Dog & Cat Home
  • Macmillan Cancer Support
  • Smallwood Trust

8. Healthcare and Medical Research

  • Dentaid
  • Ovacome
  • St John Ambulance

9. International Aid and Development

  • The Lotus Flower
  • Pump Aid
  • Tea Leaf Trust

10. Social Care, Advice and Support

  • Back on the Map
  • Cyfannol Women’s Aid
  • Ripple Suicide Prevention

For further information about the Charity Awards, please visit the Charity Awards website.

Source: Civil Society News